Boys Class AAA Basketball All-State Teams


WOAY – The Class AAA boys all-state basketball teams were announced Sunday, with the players being selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association. Area players receiving all-state honors were:

SECOND TEAM – Isaiah Francis (Woodrow Wilson), Seth Brown (Greenbrier East)

THIRD TEAM – Breland Walton (Woodrow Wilson)

HONORABLE MENTION – Cory Beswick (Greenbrier East), Evan Canterbury (Greenbrier East), Cole Cochran (Princeton), Cade Fix (Princeton), Tarek Payne (Woodrow Wilson), Josiah Rawls (Greenbrier East), Cortney Walton (Woodrow Wilson)

Matt Digby

Matt Digby is the Sports Director at WOAY-TV. He joined the station in January 2015 – right in the middle of Big Atlantic Classic Week. Read More