2019 Class AAA Volleyball All-State Teams


WOAY – The Class AAA All-State volleyball teams were announced Sunday, as selected by the West Virginia Sportswriters Association. Area players on the two teams are in bold.

FIRST TEAM – Alex Darby (Spring Valley, captain), Kiersten Eggleton (St. Albans), Karli Edwards (George Washington), Sadie Wright (Musselman), Camryn Hughes (George Washington), Chylyn Pate (Greenbrier East), Makenzie Yates (Hedgesville), Ashten Boggs (University), Leia Harper (Spring Mills), Hannah Howard (Musselman)

SECOND TEAM – Clelia Molinari Tosatti (Parkersburg, captain), Renee Killough (Hampshire), Katie Beth Caudill (Spring Valley), Katelyn McVicker (St. Albans), Maria Salon (Woodrow Wilson), Julia McClanahan (George Washington), Shelby Roberts (Parkersburg), Alayna Corwin (Morgantown), Alexandra Franko (Wheeling Park), Cassie Fink (Parkersburg South)

AREA PLAYERS NAMED SPECIAL HONORABLE MENTION – Emily Martin (Woodrow Wilson), Madison Boswell (Greenbrier East)

AREA PLAYERS NAMED HONORABLE MENTION – Haley McClure (Greenbrier East), Bethany Burks (Princeton), Katie Edwards (Woodrow Wilson)

Matt Digby

Matt Digby is the Sports Director at WOAY-TV. He joined the station in January 2015 – right in the middle of Big Atlantic Classic Week. Read More