2018 Girls Class AA All-State Basketball Teams


WOAY – The Class AA girls all-state basketball teams were announced Thursday, with the players being selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association.

FIRST TEAM – Gabby Lupardus (Wyoming East, captain), Gracey Lamm (Lincoln), Aeriel Adkins (Wayne), Emily Saunders (Wyoming East), Hannah Shriver (North Marion), Abby Beeman (Frankfort), Bailey Goins (Nitro), Laila Arthur (Sissonville)

SECOND TEAM – Anna Hamilton (Nicholas County, captain), Lucille Westfall (Roane County), Kara Sandy (Wyoming East)Jazz Blankenship (Wyoming East), Z.Z. Russell (Winfield), Jaisah Smith (Bluefield), Maddie Wilcox (Wayne), Angela DeLorenzo (Fairmont Senior)

THIRD TEAM – Autumn Spangler (Bluefield, captain), Taylor Buonamici (North Marion), Holly Toler (Logan), Laken McKinney (PikeView), Emily Riggs (Bridgeport), Katie Ball (Mingo Central), Kiersten Roberts (River View), Allison Dunbar (Herbert Hoover)

AREA PLAYERS RECEIVING HONORABLE MENTION – Shiloh Bailey (PikeView), Lexi Bolen (Independence), Marcayla King (Oak Hill), Gracie Mann (James Monroe), Makayla Morgan (Westside), Emily Parker (Nicholas County)

Matt Digby

Matt Digby is the Sports Director at WOAY-TV. He joined the station in January 2015 – right in the middle of Big Atlantic Classic Week. Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *