2018 Class A Volleyball All-State Teams


WOAY – The Class A volleyball all-state teams were announced Tuesday, with players being selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association. Area players on the two teams are in bold.

FIRST TEAM – Kyndra Pilant (Magnolia, captain), Josey Jones (Tyler Consolidated), Mady Winters (Magnolia), JoLee Walton (Tyler Consolidated), Bethany Arnold (Williamstown), Kylie Stephens (Wirt County), Sarah Jude (Tolsia), Abi Haught (Ritchie County), Gracie Lowers (Parkersburg Catholic), Julie Ignatiadis (Huntington St. Joe)

SECOND TEAM – Courtney Sanford (Doddridge County, captain), Amanda Church (Greenbrier West), Rachel Rosen (Trinity), Kendall Bowen (Ravenswood), Jenna Boice (Parkersburg Catholic), Kayla Bauman (Williamstown), Courtney Green (Greater Beckley Christian), Emma Wyer (Wirt County), Lindsay Chapman (Gilmer County), Hope Weber (Paden City)

AREA PLAYERS RECEIVING SPECIAL HONORABLE MENTION – Nevaeh Dickens (Greater Beckley Christian), Kenley Posten (Greenbrier West), MaKenzie Judy (Meadow Bridge)

AREA PLAYERS RECEIVING HONORABLE MENTION – Cassidy Roles (Fayetteville), Jenna Fisher (Greater Beckley Christian), Kenzie O’Dell (Greenbrier West), Gavin Pivont (Summers County), Ashlynn Coffman (Greater Beckley Christian)

Matt Digby

Matt Digby is the Sports Director at WOAY-TV. He joined the station in January 2015 – right in the middle of Big Atlantic Classic Week. Read More