2018 Class A Baseball All-State Teams


WOAY – The Class A all-state baseball teams were announced Tuesday, with the players being selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association. Area players receiving all-state honors were:

FIRST TEAM – Brett Riffe (Greater Beckley Christian), Garrett Matherly (Greater Beckley Christian)

SECOND TEAM – Sam Wykle (Summers County), Logan Frantz (Fayetteville)

SPECIAL HONORABLE MENTION – Sam Bosley (Greater Beckley Christian), Tanner Buchanan (Greater Beckley Christian), Tristan Coots (Fayetteville), Jordan Dempsey (Fayetteville), Tucker Lilly (Summers County), Nick Gipson (Valley)

HONORABLE MENTION – Cole Kipps (Greater Beckley Christian), Hunter Rinehart (Fayetteville), Dustin Bailey (Fayetteville), Jarrett Wiseman (Valley), Lucas Smith (Greenbrier West), Peyton Brown (Greenbrier West), Matt Thompson (Mount View)

Matt Digby

Matt Digby is the Sports Director at WOAY-TV. He joined the station in January 2015 – right in the middle of Big Atlantic Classic Week. Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *